Shelloutlicious Weekend!

 

Blessed Sunday!

Lunch was awesome! I’ve been planning this for a while with Puw and this week happened to be Raziq’s birthday week. We decided to share our rezeki to the people who always got our backs. They were there when life got tough, our family. Our rezeki is other people’s rezeki too and it’s meant to be shared. I couldn’t find a way to express my gratitude, so I thought this is one way I can “THANK” them, by doing what I love most, cooking. Praised be to ALLAH, cooked some seafood shellout earlier, and they loved it!

Few years ago before I fell sick, we used to gather at my place. Everything came together and we had so much fun. Every time they came, I prepared so much food, I’m happy to see they enjoyed my cooking. I enjoy cooking for them so much. I’m not good at cooking but I just love cooking so much. Food brings people together. I do enjoy prepare a delicious meals for my family. My time spent in the kitchen can be therapeutic. I feel that cooking can create bonds. Cooking and eating together as a family brings us together and I have always enjoy eating home-cooked meals.

Thank you ALLAH for everything I have in my life. Please continue to bless me and my love ones with love, plenty of rezeki and good health.

Leave a comment