Quick and Easy Beef Bolognese

Hi uolls,

Feeling under the weather from post 2nd dose covid19 vaccine which I just had the shot yesterday. Feeling extreme lethargic, chest congestion making me feel more sick, with severe body aches. My husband was tempted to call in my doctor but I thought I might need more rest and I should be alright in a couple of days, hopefully. The night before I planned to sleep in but at 2 am in the morning my eyes were wide opened and my mind was busy thinking what I should cook for the kids. I got up, I decided to whip something simple for kids lunch today. I have stocked up pastas and pasta sauces in the kitchen cabinet and it definitely comes in handy during times like this. I called my husband to get some minced beef, and vegetables on his way home from work. Beef Bolognese, a simple meal will never go out of style!

For today’s beef bolognese, I will use PREGO sauce – Mushroom. Vegetables of our choice (cauliflowers, baby corns, carrots and canned mushrooms) and some minced beef.

Do click the link to watch the video below :

Recipe : Beef Bolognese

Ingredients :

  • 650gm, Prego sauce – Fresh mushrooms (I used 2 bottles of the sauce)
  • 1 cup vegetables of your choice (I used cauliflowers, carrots, baby corns)
  • 300gm, minced beef (wash and drain)
  • Barilla Spaghetti n.3 (boil and drain) – you can use your preferred choice of spaghetti

In a medium pot, heat up prego sauce over medium heat and add minced beef.

Let it simmer for 10 mins before adding in the vegetables.

Do not overcooked the vegetables. Serve it with the spaghetti you boiled earlier and topped with parmesan cheese.

In 3 easy steps, lunch is ready!

This recipe is so easy, you may consider trying this, when the “lazy to cook days” hits you.

Happy trying uolls!!

Recipes you can find at :

https://rosungu.wordpress.com/
https://www.youtube.com/user/TheLisaaris

Leave a comment